GSBS logo
Degrees of Discovery logo

Student Scholarship Committee

The Student Scholarship Committee consists of a faculty representative from each GSBS Program. The Committee is responsible for:

Members for the 2012-13 academic year:
  • Dr. Paul Chiao, Chair
  • Dr. Veerabhadran Baladandayuthapani
  • Dr. Michael Beierlein
  • Dr. Russell Broaddus
  • Dr. Peter Christie
  • Ms. Jennifer Czerwinski
  • Dr. Yi-Ping Li
  • Dr. Kevin McBride
  • Dr. John Putkey
  • Dr. Mohammed Salehpour
  • Dr. Christine Stellrecht
  • Dr. Huamin Wang
  • Dr. Dapeng Zhou
GSBS Administration:
  • Dr. William Mattox
  • Ms. Joy Lademora
For questions about Student Scholarship Committee matters, please contact Dr. William Mattox at 713.500.8802.
The Committee meets as needed.
Please note: This is a proposed new standing committee -- official approval requires a change in the Faculty Bylaws, which must be approved by the Faculty.  Such approval is expected to occur in September, 2013.  In the meantime, the Committee operates with the express approval of the GSBS Executive Committee and the Deans.